About

Hello,

I am Charise, I’m 28 and live in Auckland, New Zealand. I originate from South Africa and migrated at the age of 14 and have never looked back. I consider New Zealand to be my home. I graduated from high school in 2009 where I went on to study Computer Graphic Design and landed my first full time job at Green Cross Health. I gained so much experience during my time there. Three years later an opportunity came up at Estee Lauder Companies. Beauty and skincare is one of my favourite things in life, and combine that with graphic design. It was a dream come true. I spent two years there expanding my skills and knowledge within graphic design and beauty and loved every minute of it. It’s safe to say, I still have enough makeup to last me for at least 3 more years. Two years ago I was approached by Augustine, a local New Zealand fashion label. I accepted the role and am now the Head of Graphic Design and have just passed two years with them and still going strong. Design is my passion and I am so fortunate to call my hobby my job.

In my own time I run Charise Geyser Design where I spend my time creating beautiful things. My speciality is calligraphy and I am constantly practicing and working on developing my style. I like to think of it as being perfectly imperfect. I also create wedding stationery, illustrations and branding. I will work closely with you to create something personalised.

I am engaged to my high school sweetheart, James and we are about to celebrate our 11 year anniversary. We bought our first home in 2019 where we live with our little fur baby, Whiskey. Yes, Whiskey is her name. We thought this is a fitting name since James and I love a drink.

I am a semi perfectionist and may or may not have my wardrobe colour co-ordinated. I enjoy running (from time to time) and love hanging out with friends and enjoying a cold beverage. Summer time is my favourite season spending my days at the beach and nights lathered up with aftersun.

Anyway, enough about me. I hope you enjoy my work. Thank you for your support.

XX